Are burger king fries vegan?

Vegans would be glad to know that there are fast food options out there that have vegan options. Yes, that means vegans would have less time finding places to eat.

Back in the day, vegans would have no choice but to cook at home due to the fact that there were not many vegan options at restaurants back then.

These days, things have changed and tons of restaurants are beginning to see the rise in plant-based options. As a result, you can observe people indulge in this plant-based goodness.

Are Burger King Fries Vegan?

One of the most popular dishes at Burger King is their french fries. While it is great how they are adding plant-based options to their menu, PETA has confirmed that all of their potato products are vegan.

They’re not even cooked using the same cooking equipment as their meat products. Hence, vegans have nothing to worry about. Of course, that list includes potato tots and hash browns.

Hence, if their french fries are not available then vegans still have a ton of other options to choose from to pair up with their plant-based burger.

While dining at Burger King, it would be important to tell the staff that you are vegan so they would only recommend foods that don’t have any trace of animal products.

Of course, you should not agree to eat foods that were cooked on the same grill that was used in cooking their meat products.

When that happens, you can taste the meat. To be safe, you should question how they cook their vegan items as it could differ in all of their branches.

After all, some of their branches are not as big as others so they could not afford to bring in the heavy equipment.

Are Burger King Fries Gluten-Free?

Burger King fries are far from being gluten-free because it is breaded like their other products including hash browns.

The good news is that there are other gluten-free options on their menu that you can avail of. That list would include frozen drinks and croutons.

There is no need to worry a bit when you eat some french fries though. As doctors would say, a little bit of something would be alright as long as it is not that much. Besides, we all know eating too much of something would be pretty bad for your health. Everything would be alright as long as it is in moderation.

Are Burger King Fries Low Fodmap?

When you have a low-fodmap diet, it can be a bit tricky to dine at restaurants especially fast food ones. The good news is that the french fries of Burger king is indeed good for those practising this diet.

As a matter of fact, you can combine it with their other food items there that are low-fodmap like their whopper.

You just need to take out the bun in the whopper. Don’t worry though as these meals are still high in consumption. As a matter of fact, you will feel a bit happy with what you’ve got right in front of you.

The tomatoes and lettuce are alright but don’t forget to take out the sauces or condiments. Hence, better advise them to not put any ketchup/catsup in between the burger. Another Burger king item that is low-fodmap is their hash browns. However, you must test it for sensitivity.

The Croissant Wich is another sandwich that is low-fodmap as you just need to remove the bun. You can choose from either the bacon & cheese option or the ham & cheese one.

It is evident any of the two would make you pretty happy when you come to think of it since they both taste great.

Remember to always test the ham and cheese for sensitivity.

Are Burger King Fries Halal?

Sadly, everything in Burger King that involves the use of their oil is not halal. The reason for this is that the oil is possibly contaminated so you can’t possibly prove otherwise.

The good news is that there are plenty of items on their menu that could be halal including their salads, It won’t be smart to get tempted by going for sandwiches that have bacon.

We all know how those things are fried in the same way as their other meat items. As a result, better opt for the non-oily options on their menu. The good news is there is a lot to choose from so you can still leave the restaurant with a pretty satisfied stomach. It is evident all of their drinks are halal so that is one less thing to worry about.

As for the food, you can have ice cream, milkshakes, cookies, garden salad, pancake platter, french toast sticks, and oreo pie.

Due to the abundance of options, you will most likely end up with a full stomach especially if you go to Burger King on an empty stomach.

Burger King fries ingredients

As suggested by fooducate, the Burger King’s ingredients are:

  • Potatoes
  • Soybean Oil
  • Canola and Palm Oil
  • Modified Potato Starch
  • Rice Flour
  • Potato Dextrin
  • Salt
  • Leavening (Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate)
  • Dextrose
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate added to preserve natural color.

Burger King fries nutritional facts

Continuing with data, if we take a look into the nutritional profile of this chain’s famous fried, we find:

Nutrition factsBurger King – Salted French Fries (Small)Burger King – Salted French Fries (Medium)
Units1 order (128g)1 order (153g)
Calories320380
Total Fat14g17g
Sodium480mg570mg
Carbohydrates44g53g
Protein4g5g
Sugars0g0g
Dietary Fiber3g4g

Are Burger King Fries Dairy Free?

Potato products never contain any traces of dairy. As a result, you can be sure that Burger King fries along with fries from other fast-food restaurants are 100% dairy-free.

If you are lactose intolerant, you should be aware that this is one of those food options that are safe for your diet.

There are plenty of other dairy-free options on the menu of burger king including their soda, hash brown, and potato tots.

The only thing you would need to worry about is the fact that it has cross-contact with air fryers. As a result, always be wary of what equipment was used to make the french fries.

After all, if you’re worried about dairy products, then you should just take a look at their yogurt and other ice cream products.

We have yet to see a fast-food chain use non-dairy milk for their dairy products even though we hope to see one in the future.

There is no harm in double-checking the ingredients in all the things that you eat as there are times when they switch the things they put into their products.

Related articles

Leave a Comment