Are jalapeno cheetos gluten free?

As early as the 1940s, Cheetos were in rampant use. Over the years, more types were discovered thereby giving the consumers a plethora of choices to choose from. One of the most popular choices in the Cheetos are the jalapeno Cheetos and the cheddar jalapeno Cheetos.

Celiac disease and gluten intolerance are two related problems that are affecting many Americans today. The Journal of Pediatrics sees a positive correlation between gluten intolerance and some selected medical conditions, gastritis for instance. Many people have reported gluten intolerance with some having serious cases that warrant the attention of the doctor.

Therefore, if you have glucose intolerance, you ought to know if the Cheetos are gluten free.This will help you to avoid health problems in both the short and the long run. This article will help you evaluate if jalapeno Cheetos and cheddar jalapeno Cheetos are gluten free.

Are jalapeno cheetos good for you?

The jalapeno Cheetos qualifies to be as hot Cheetos. The hot cheese is a preferred product because of the appealing spicy flavor and the appetite that it instills on someone. The hot sensation triggers the brain to think that there is a burning. As a response, the brain releases endorphins which are pleasure hormones. In turn, the body is able to manage the stress that comes with pain. Unlike the regular Cheetos, the hot Cheetos are more delicious to consume. They are quite a yummy food to take, and have a decent flavor on them.

Whereas some state those products such as jalapeno Cheetos are unhealthy, you will be surprised to learn that some of such products contain healthy ingredients as far as they are taken in moderation. The ingredients include calories, sodium, sodium, total carbohydrate, protein, and vitamins.

Each of the mentioned components carries a lot of health benefits, of course, when they are taking in moderation. According to the Harvard School of Public Health, sodium plays an important role in muscle relaxation, muscle contraction, and the control of nerve impulses. The dietary fiber is very important when it comes to digestion. The right amount of calories supply the body with the much-needed energy. Just the basic body functioning, the beating of the heart for instance, requires the burning of calories.

The Cheetos Crunchy Cheddar Jalapeno come in 8.5 oz for a single serve bag. This makes the product easy to use when one is on the go, or when one is not able to do a lot of packing. The jalapeno brings in some extra heat. In addition to that, this product has a satisfying texture. The greatest advantage with this product is that it does not contain any cholesterol. Moreover, this product does not contain trans-fat. Therefore, it will not bring about any problems to your heart. The Mayo Clinic states that consumption of trans fat brings double trouble to your heart, and should be avoided. This is because it lowers the good cholesterol and raises the bad cholesterol.

However, in a few instances, over-consumption of hot cheetos has caused stomach and chest pain. Other consumers state that after regularly taking hot cheetos, regularly, they developed an addiction which can be difficult to tame. Some experts cry foul over the nutritional value of the cheetos stating that it does not add much value in terms of nutrition.

It is due to such complains that schools in Illinois, New Mexico, and California, banned flaming hot Cheetos. Some schools in California took a radical approach towards this stating that they would confiscate any food in packed lunch among the children.

Jalapeno cheetos nutrition facts

Nutrition factsCheddar Jalapeno Cheetos
Units1 Serving (21 pieces)
Total Fat10g
Vitamin A5mcg
Vitamin C0mg
Iron0.4 mg

Are jalapeno Cheetos and cheddar jalapeno cheetos gluten free?

The simple answer is Yes, jalapeno Cheetos and cheddar jalapeno are gluten free. Gluten is a protein which is usually found in wheat and wheat products. It is the glue which holds products such as wheat together, so that they can maintain their shape. Thus, by nature, wheat contains gluten. Products such as white bread contain a high concentration of gluten. Most of the processed products and derivatives of wheat will contain gluten.

The signs and symptoms of glucose intolerance are bloating, diarrhea, constipation, brain fog, fatigue, joint pain, and a skin rash. Whereas this problem may seem mild at first, it can lead to serious health consequences as it progresses. The most prudent thing is avoiding gluten by all means possible.

You can avoid gluten through making an online search of every product that you intend to consume. Some websites clearly label the status of gluten. Another option is calling the company in order to seek information about an area of interest, and you shall surely be assisted. The most reliable source of information is to involve your doctor in the food that you are taking. He will be in a position to provide you with the necessary medical information.

The cheetos website states that the following are the main ingredients in making Cheetos: Enriched Corn Meal, Thiamin Mononitrate, Vegetable Oil, Ferrous Sulfate, Cheese Seasoning, Monosodium Glutamate, and artificial color. The company, Frito Lay Company, states that some of the flavors of the Cheetos are gluten free, and others are not. Unless the process is contaminated, both jalapeno Cheetos and cheddar jalapeno are gluten free.

Are jalapeno cheetos keto?

Jalapeno cheetos contains highly processed foods and ingredients such as modified starch. In addition to that, this product contains sweeteners such as dextrose. Such sweeteners can raise the level of your blood sugar. At the same time, the ingredients could hinder you from reaching the objectives of a keto diet.


A wide variety of American retailers do stock Cheetos. These include and not limited to Amazon, Kroger, and Target. In online stores such as Walmart, shipping can take only one day, and you have the product at your doorstep. This product is an affordable product. Some of such packages cost as low as $3.48.

Whereas many people consume Cheetos from the bag, you can consume them in other ways, taking them with food for instance. Some restaurants are adventurous enough to incorporate some Cheetos into their dishes.

Leave a Comment