Unfortunately, Little Caesars isn’t gluten free. Every single item on their menu has gluten in one way or another. People with gluten allergies shouldn’t eat at Little Caesars – or, at least, know they’re going to have a hard time digesting their meal after.
Oddly enough, almost every single major fast food chains (including fast food pizza places) offer a gluten free alternative for people to enjoy. Little Caesars is the only one that doesn’t. For example, Papa John’s offers a gluten free alternative.
Why does Little Caesars have no gluten free meals? Nobody knows why there’s no gluten free option at Little Caesars! Everyone else offers alternatives for people with gluten allergies except them.
One can’t help but wonder if this fast food chain will ever offer food without gluten. There’s no comment about it so far – so it’s far from likely that it’ll happen.
So, long story short, Little Caesars isn’t gluten free – and it doesn’t seem they will be any time soon.
Is Little Caesars healthy?
Little Caesars isn’t a healthy option. Even though people often believe this fast food chain is the healthiest option within that type of restaurant – it’s far from healthy. Most items on their menu have high calories and sodium.
Is it bad to eat Little Caesars every once in a while? Not at all! You can enjoy pizza from this fast food restaurant or any other as long as you do it in moderation. Eating at Little Caesars becomes an unhealthy habit when you start to do it daily. Some experts would advise doing so once a week at best, though.
Should you eat at Little Caesars? Well, it depends on your goals. For example, someone who is trying to lose weight shouldn’t eat at any fast food restaurant. In fact, they should try to cook every meal so they know how many calories they’re eating at all times.
That’s not to say eating once at Little Caesars will hurt. As we’ve said: you can eat everything in moderation!
Is Little Caesars halal?
Little Caesars is not halal certified – but you can order a halal meal there. Keep in mind plenty of their menu options are not halal.
You’ll have to order something halal specifically. More likely than not, you’ll have to talk to whoever is taking your order to make sure you’ll get what you want.
So, what does that mean? You’ll have to ask what halal options they have. If they don’t have any, you’ll have to ask them to cook something to fit what you want. For example, no pepperoni on your pizza – because pepperoni isn’t halal.
Muslims can eat at Little Caesars – as long as they explain what a halal meal is. More importantly, they’ll have to explain what they want on their pizza. They will also have to ask what kind of ingredients they use and what kind of stuff they cannot eat before their order. Employees at Little Caesars will be more than happy to accommodate anyone.
Is Little Caesars pizza healthy?
The pizza at Little Caesars isn’t healthy. It’s not that bad for you – but it’s not a healthy choice. With that being said, their pizza is probably the healthiest option in any fast food restaurant.
Can you eat at Little Caesars while trying to follow a healthy diet? Sure, you can! Don’t do it every day, though.
People following a healthy lifestyle (or trying to develop healthy habits) can eat a pizza every now and then. The problem starts when you eat that kind of food more than once per week. It’s all downhill from there.
Simply put, the pizza from Little Caesars isn’t healthy – but you can follow a healthy diet and still eat a pizza slice every week.
People who have issues with sodium or similar things should refrain from eating at Little Caesars, though. Their food is high in sodium. It’s not a good idea to eat there if you’re trying to control your salt intake.
Little Caesars nutritional facts
To put some data into the table, let’s find out the nutritional profiles of several Little Caesars best sellers:
|Nutrition facts||Little Caesars Italian Cheese Bread||Little Caesars Hot-N-Ready Pepperoni Pizza (Medium)||Little Caesars Garlic Parmesan Caesar Wings|
|Units||1 piece||1 slide||1 wing|
Little Caesars nutritional ingredients
Following with another sample of products, the ingredients of Little Caesars are:
- Low-Moisture Part-Skim Mozzarella Cheese [Pasteurized Part-Skim Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes]
- Muenster Cheese [Pasteurized Milk, Cheese
Cultures, Salt, Enzymes]
- Powdered Cellulose to Prevent Caking
- Pizza Sauce (Tomatoes [Fresh California Crushed Tomatoes, Citric Acid]
- Pizza Spice Mix
- Dehydrated Garlic
- Dehydrated Onion
- Prepared Dough
- Enriched Wheat Flour
- Wheat Flour
- Reduced Iron
- Thiamin Mononitrate
- Folic Acid
- Soybean oil
- Dough Mix
- Soybean Oil]
- Crazy Bread Spread
- Soybean Oil
- Hydrogenated Soybean Oil
- Natural & Artificial Flavors
- Vegetable Mono & Diglycerides
- Soy Lecithin
- Sodium Benzoate [Preservative]
- Citric Acid
- Beta Carotene [Color]
- Vitamin A Palmitate Added
- Calcium Disodium EDTA Added to Protect Flavor
- Cheese Mix
- Parmesan Cheese
- Pasteurized Milk
- Cheese Cultures
- Powdered Cellulose To Prevent Caking
- Kosher Salt.
Is Little Caesars bad for you?
Meals at Little Caesars are not necessarily bad for you – but they can become a bad habit if you eat them regularly. People who want to lose weight should refrain from eating in fast food places, Little Caesars included.
Why would the menu at Little Caesars be considered bad? Because their meals are high in calories and sodium, among other things. Their pizzas won’t satiate you as much as other healthier options like meat or salads.
That’s not to say you can’t eat at Little Caesars every once in a while. In fact, you can – and it won’t hurt you that much if you have an overall healthy diet other than an occasional cheat meal.
In contrast, eating at Little Caesars will not be a good idea if you don’t follow a healthy diet.
Their pizza is more of a cheat meal to reward yourself after a week of good work or something similar – not something that you can regularly eat because it’s good for you.
Is Little Caesars pizza gluten free?
Little Caesars doesn’t have gluten free pizza. There are plenty of fast food pizza places that will accommodate people with gluten allergies or folks who don’t want gluten in their diet – but Little Caesars isn’t one of them.
For example, Domino’s or Papa John’s have gluten free alternatives for you to enjoy. So, those two (and many others) are great options if you want something without gluten.
What can someone with gluten allergies order at Little Caesars? Unfortunately, there’s a big chance you’ll find nothing you can eat on their menu. Almost every meal (if not every meal) includes gluten in one way or another.
Everything they offer, from their pizza to their garlic bread, has gluten. For now, Little Caesars has no plan to include gluten free alternatives on their menu. So, for people with these kinds of allergies, it’ll be better to place their order somewhere else.
On a final note, it’s hard to know how much gluten their meals have. They all have some, though.